Victoria, Texas


Email David Coffey David Coffey on LinkedIn David Coffey on Twitter David Coffey on Facebook
David Coffey
David Coffey
Contributor •

Texas Hurricane Ike Victims Qualify for IRS Disaster Relief

Comments Off

On September 18, 2008, the IRS granted Texas Hurricane Ike Victims IRS Disaster Relief .

Taxpayers residing in the effected area have been granted an extension of
time to file and pay taxes until January 9, 2009 for returns or payments due
after September 7, 2008 and before January 5, 2009.

The counties covered by this extension are:
Angelina, Austin, Brazoria, Chambers,
Cherokee, Fort Bend,
Galveston, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty,
Madison, Matagorda, Montgomery,
Nacogdoches, Newton,
Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San
Jacinto, Trinity, Tyler, Walker,
Waller and Washington.