The Legal Examiner Mark The Legal Examiner Mark The Legal Examiner Mark search twitter facebook feed linkedin instagram google-plus avvo phone envelope checkmark mail-reply spinner error close
Skip to main content

On September 18, 2008, the IRS granted Texas Hurricane Ike Victims IRS Disaster Relief .

Taxpayers residing in the effected area have been granted an extension of
time to file and pay taxes until January 9, 2009 for returns or payments due
after September 7, 2008 and before January 5, 2009.

The counties covered by this extension are:
Angelina, Austin, Brazoria, Chambers,
Cherokee, Fort Bend,
Galveston, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty,
Madison, Matagorda, Montgomery,
Nacogdoches, Newton,
Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San
Jacinto, Trinity, Tyler, Walker,
Waller and Washington.

Comments are closed.

Of Interest